Apache Maven 1.x has reached its end of life, and is no longer supported. For more information, see the announcement. Users are encouraged to migrate to the current version of Apache Maven.

The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Name Id Email Organization Roles TZ Offset Time
Arnaud Heritier aheritier aheritier@apache.org Octo Technology Developer

Release Manager

Jason van Zyl jvanzyl jason@zenplex.com Zenplex Architect

Emmanuel Venisse evenisse emmanuel@venisse.net Java Developer

Lukas Theussl ltheussl ltheussl@apache.org Developer

-7 Unknown


The following additional people have contributed to this project through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Name Email Organization Roles TZ Offset Time
Andrew Jaquith arjaquith@mindspring.com freshcookies.org Unknown
Archimedes Trajano trajano@yahoo.com Unknown